Contact

Location:

On the right is the VARETTE BUILDING located at 130 Albert Street in downtown Ottawa, three blocks away from Parliament Hill.

At Suite 606 on the sixth floor of this building is the EMBASSY OF THE PHILIPPINES.

Embassy Holidays

NON-WORKING HOLIDAYS OBSERVED BY THE EMBASSY

Philippine and Canadian holidays for 2010

01 January (Friday) New Year’s Day
15 February (Monday) Family Day (Ontario)
01 April (Thursday) Holy Thursday
02 April (Friday) Good Friday
05 April (Monday) Easter Monday
09 April (Friday) Araw ng Kagitingan
03 May (Monday) Philippine Labor Day
10 May (Monday) Philippine Election Day
24 May (Monday) Victoria Day
14 June (Monday) Philippine Independence
01 July (Thursday) Canada Day
02 August (Monday) Canadian Civic Holiday
23August (Monday) Ninoy Aquino Day
30 August (Monday) National Heroes Day
06 September (Monday) Canadian Labor Day
September 10 (Friday) Eid’l Fitr *
11 October (Monday) Thanksgiving Day
01 November (Monday) All Saints Day
29 November (Monday) Bonifacio Day
11 November (Thursday) Remembrance Day
24 December (Friday) Christmas Eve
27 December (Monday) Rizal Day
31 December (Friday) Last day of the year (EO-085, 1987)